Some people say that in our current moden age, it is unnecessary to teach hand writing skills to children what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancement in recent past years has boosted modern people's ability to reduce their physical movement. One of the many research is the invention of electronic gadgets such as computers and cell phones that were then used at school by students. Most of the tools and materials are put online where notes and homework can be made by typing not writing. This essay will highlight the pros of teaching handwriting versus the cons of it and by the end, I will put my personal stand on the matter. To begin with, it is true that these innovations are made for human convenience. For example, many recent applications, such as Microsoft Office, consist of tools that allow us to type neatly and faster. They can also help in automatic grammar checking and alternative words, which help in saving their time and reducing typos. On the contrary, to have a lack of knowledge in the joy of using your own handwriting is undeniably the worst experience someone can have. Writing a letter, for example, is better made by your own streak-of tint that holds your own identity and felt more heartfelt to readers than just simply making it on the screen. Furthermore, handwriting is one of the ways to remember things that might have been forgotten since the internet came in. Similarly, it happened in the case of memorizing someone's phone number, where most of the time is easier when we are constantly re-writing the numbers repeatedly. Children are blissfully unaware of these benefits, hence, we adults have to keep forcing them to perform. In conclusion, although electronic devices have tremendous growth in the field and are often used in the educational sector as a source of learning, teaching handwriting to future generations is as important as owning a self-identity and improving brain function. Further focus on implementing handwriting as normality for writing is advisable.