Advertising influence people to buy things. What are the problems caused by that? What solutions can be given?

Advertising can make people more vulnerable to buying things without necessity. In my opinion, the amount of advertisements is excessive making everything visually polluted and making our society very consumerist. Nowadays, it is very common to see people accumulating all sorts of items they buy online, in stores or in any other shop without knowing if one day those items will be used for something or someone. A few problems can be added to the list of problems it can cause. Firstly, their house becomes smaller due to so many items. Secondly, it will cause a financial problem because the number of funds spent on those things will never come back, even if the owner decides to sell everything in a "charity" shop. The third fact is that you get addicted to the action of buying, making it the fun moment you have during your day, week or month. Finally, they start prioritizing those purchases as essential, more than really important items with real meaning for their survival. However, this is our reality, it is expressed in every place we frequent and every website we visit, there is a solution to solve or minimize the harm it can cause: The answer is inside us, it is name is auto control. When we realise we are becoming a victim of consumerism, we must think about what is really essential for all of us, and what can we do to control this huge desire to shop. Some individuals go for therapy to get some help with this problem, and it is a great way to get help if you do not trust yourself, health care professionals can help you to understand and take control again of your life. To conclude, the quantity of advertisements is really excessive causing serious issues for the population, so a law or rule to control it, as has been done in the past with formula milk, for example, advertisements making the breastfeeding act not so important and then, they are allowed to publish but they must say breastmilk is still the better resource of nutrients.