Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open, and there should be no control on what people can read and watch in the media (TV, newspaper, Internet) Do you agree with this view, or do you think that in some circumstances governments should limit the freedom of the media?

Nowadays, the widespread belief in free information to be informed is gradually becoming the fundamental basis of the modern democratic era. Nevertheless, a large number of governments around the world still do not widely accept and prefer to authorize the flow of news by using an information filtering system. In this essay, I am will give some reasons to support my opinion on this topic. To begin with, throughout 21 century, the use of social media has grown exponentially. As a consequence, all of their publishing and information may not always be relevant or reliable,which could lead to severe matters for the public. For instance, since social media was introduced, some people have taken their lives as a result of cyberbullying,and the suicide rate from 2010 to 2022 has increased as a consequence of massive false information. Therefore, in my opinion, society should realize that it is their responsibility to keep their personal information to stay away from that lousy cases. On the other hand, some governments strictly banned several social media applications in order to the control the content of the programs. For instance, in North Korea, the government enforces total control of information – usually, their television broadcast and programs are not transmitted live. In contrast, the vast majority of the population argues that they should be accessible to handle and watch media because this is their primary need. Finally, it can be challenging to control the media because the Internet is so spread and impartial information is always available. But the internet is a double-edged sword- some sources of articles and essays are not clear, so one does not know what to expect from an article. All things considered, it is a common belief that media is the only way to express ideas and information throughout the world. However, this is less necessary than the public using social publishing nowadays. So, governments should make some rules and regulations to operate the press.