Some people say that young people should be encouraged to leave home when they become adults while others claim it would be better to remain with their family. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Young adults face a lot of dilemmas on what life-changing choices to make once they reach maturity. Some believe it is better to leave their homes but others disagree and feel it's better to stay with their families. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. The belief that moving out is the right choice correlates to growing up. Many believe that leaving our homes behind helps us evolve and push ourselves. To illustrate this, a child leaving for college will have to learn how to deal with basic problems such as laundry and cooking, something they would take for granted when living with their parents. Secondly, those who choose to move out get a chance to explore and discover the real, uncensored world. They get to open their mind and learn to interact with different kinds of people. They become independent, self-reliant and problem-solvers. For example, a child learns how to become financially responsible once they have to spend their own money. Furthermore, they'll get to learn the difference between right and wrong. On the other hand, moving out too early is reckless. A young adult is still learning how to be responsible and if thrust too early, can lose themselves. For example, a child leaving home too soon won't yet know what company to trust and will end up harming themselves. To add to that, moving out can be expensive. In this inflated economy, apartments are not as affordable as they used to be and are impossible to rent on a minimum wage. As a result, it makes sense for many to save as much as they can for a rainy day. To conclude, moving out has its issues, especially for those who are just learning how to grow up. However, in my opinion, when the time is right it is absolutely critical for youths to leave their boundaries and explore. Learning how to live independently is invaluable when compared to the comforts of one's home.