In a number of developing countries, the quality of air and water is declining day by day. State the problems due to this? Discuss the possible solutions for dealing with these problems.

It is irrefutable that pollution levels are increasing at an alarming pace. The most important sources for mankind- water and air, suffer in numerous parts of the world. In this essay I intend to delve into this heated topic and suggest some possible solutions. To begin with, this negative tendency is going to have plenty of adverse effects on society. Due to the poor quality of air more and more people have respiratory health issues due to excessive amounts of exhaust fumes and toxic fumes that heavy industry produces. Furthermore, due to big manufacturers the amount of clean water available is dramatically increased due to waste that they throw out in seas and in oceans. Thus, people will face a colossal problem which affects any person in the world- shortage of table water. In spite of the negative effects described above, there are several measures that could be taken in order to reduce pollution throughout the world. First of all, a simple solution would be for governments to enforce stricter rules for companies which create waste and are harmful to nature. For example, they could be charged if their products are not environmentally friendly or if they throw out their garbage in inappropriate places. A second measure would be for individuals to acknowledge that this is a man-made disaster and to act more carefully towards the environment. For instance, people can cycle instead of driving a car, which is one of the biggest pollutants these days. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that it is the need of the hour for people to become aware that this waste can cause colossal damage. Therefore, both individuals and governments should put a lot of effort in order to tackle this problem.