Many parents send their children abroad to study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the phenomenon.

Today, the number of students going abroad is increasing rapidly. Governments of developing countries are pushing campaigns for their citizens to seek better education. However, parents have argued that sending their children abroad might not be ideal. This essay will go over the upsides and downsides of studying abroad. Students going abroad receive a better education, resulting in better life quality and working opportunities. Moreover, students will experience new cultures and lifestyles, which could inspire new businesses and research. In addition, after graduating, most settle for higher pay and stability. Furthermore, those returning home earn a reputation of being an international graduate, possibly leading to jobs of higher income. Some countries even push for campaigns, sending their brightest students to study abroad with a contract to develop the country afterwards. However, studying abroad comes with a price to pay. Because of the expenses of studying abroad, families often go into debt. As well as they would have to dedicate themselves to studying to compete with international students. Not to mention, moving to a new country without any friends could be hard for the student. Studies have found that international students are more likely to be depressed, with loneliness and the language barrier being the main causes. Despite these setbacks, graduates state that they are in good mental health and enjoy studying abroad. In conclusion, though going abroad isn't for everyone, those competent enough will reap benefits and embrace the experience. For others settling with the highest accessible education isn't a bad option.