Many parents send their children abroad to study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the phenomenon.

Nowadays, most parents prefer their students to study outside the country as a result of which they send them abroad for further academic qualification. This essay will sum up the pros and cons of sending their children abroad. To begin with, the main advantage of it is the number of universities is more in abroad like the USA, Cannada and other foreign countries in comparison to the countries like Nepal and India. In addition, there are high opportunities for placement and better job security after completion of the course. So, parents are highly interested and attracted by the facilities of abroad. For instance, An article was published in Daily Times which states that MBBS rather prefer to apply for USMLE for postgraduate and settle in USA rather than applying in government hospitals of their own native. In contrast,the crucial disadvantage of sending abroad to study can result in a scarcity of qualified manpower in own country.It has been observed that thousands of doctors, nurses, engineers as well as persons belonging to several fields are applying overseas after their graduation for further studies with an expectation to be highly paid. This might result in a crisis in future meanwhile it will decrease the number of youth in future. In,Nepal according to the census of the last, decade the number of adults is very low than the old age due to immigration for academic studies. To conclude, there are both advantages and disadvantages to allowing children to study outside of the country. The advantage can be better education and job opportunities where a the Choose an article a the show examples prominent disadvantage can be a lack of manpower in the native country.