In some countries, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

For over the last two or three decades, the importance of encouragement has been comprehended. Besides, motivational words are being spelled to teenagers all around the world. However, what are the benefits of this, and what are the drawbacks? In this essay, I will look at both sides and try to draw some conclusions. On the one hand, there is an exceedingly increasing amount of the accomplishment among motivated youngsters. This is because formative years are the significant period of time in an individual's life to develop self-confidence so as to believe their capabilities to achieve things desired. Besides, boasting hardworking sense could lead these smart teenagers to success accordingly. As they understand that success does not come over night, it takes blood, sweat and tears. A good example of this would be Albert Einistein. Furthermore, he had been told to be foolish by school heads but after years he became famous physicist because of his mother's motivation. As a consequence, trying hard as well as being motivated could open up doors to success. On the other hand, a growing number of adolescents have become selfish due to the highly imposing of motivational words. In other words, these children are poisoned that they can access everything undoubtedly if they put aside the amount of time and also work hard. Unfortunately, failing to approach desirable items gives rise to lose interest along with get dipressed among teens. For example, proven by statistics, over 60 per cent unsuccessful youngsters are those who regularly are imposed by inspirational words. Additionally, in some cases, underachievement can expand mental problems which can only be solvable by psychologists. In addition, it should be told that hard-working may sometimes guides to failure vice versa. As a result, children are expected to face that everything can not be achievable even if they try hard. In conclusion, although developing motivation among teenagers can have positive aspects such as enhancing self-cinfidence, it has negative sides such as becoming selfish. I believe the benefits in terms of personal growth eventually outweigh any negatives.