An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries. What problem does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Nowadays, growing number of salaried professionals are moving from developing countries to developed nations. This essay will discuss what problems it cause including loss of expertise and loss of revenue to the source country. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including improving infrastructure and salaries. Professionals who go elsewhere end up leaving a large gap that is not easy to fill. Consider doctors in developing nations who move to developed world for better opportunities. There may not be enough qualified people left to replace them when they leave, which affects the quality of health care for those who left behind. Another effect is loss of revenue. Governments rely on income taxes to fund their social programs and infrastructure projects. A mass exodus leads to a drop of tax reciepts which can stunt economic growth and development. While there is not easy fix for these problems, there are somethings government can do to reduce or minimize it. Firstly, governments should invest to improve the infrastructure and heatlh care as indivduals want to see that the taxes they are paying are used in correct ways to improve their quality of life. Secondly, the payment needs to be structured and proper incentives should be paid whenever necessary. The salaries are one of the most important economic fators that lead this movement of professionals as employees find the payment attractive in other countries. In conclusion, more and more people are moving to developed nations from third-world countries in search of better-paying job opportunities. This essay discussed how this exodus is causing issues like loss of expert minds and loss of revenue to developing nations. This essay also suggests that solutions to this problem are twofold: governments should invest to improve public services and provide competitive salaries.