Some countries have free health services. However, some people feel that those who live unhealthy lifestyles should not receive free healthcare. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

In today's world, most countries provide free healthcare to the public. In order to have better well-being and also to provide health access to everyone. But, there are others who believe that these aspects must not be provided to those who have a sedentary lifestyle. Firstly, when we discuss health services, they should be available free for the citizens where they live. For instance, the residents who live in Australia, despite their personal income, all have access to free public health. Its because each individual pays taxes to their government, moreover, these taxes that they pay should be utilised either in their health care system or funds for retirement. Additionally, having these free health services can increase better longevity among the population. So, spending money on public health might be more advantageous. On the other hand, receiving free public health to those who follow an unhealthy lifestyle, can't be avoided, because it affects society where health conditions have become more dangerous to them. For example, if someone leads a bad healthy routine, and has lifestyle diseases that can be curable, we can save them by providing a proper diet and regular health checkups. Furthermore, by helping them to give a better life than earlier, they have a chance to lead better life. For this reason, healthcare should be available for each individual. In summary, by providing basic healthcare services to the public, each person can have access to basic needs and preferences. Besides, In my opinion, having paid public service could lead to dangerous health for the public because they might not go to have their regular services from hospitals or clinics. So, having a free health service for everyone could achieve a healthy population.