Boxing is a blood sport which often results in physical injury. It is inappropriate for this sport to exist in the modern age. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are some who believe that boxing should not exist in the present as it usually results in physical injury. I strongly disagree with the statement and the reason will be explained in the essay. To begin with, it might be sensible for some to claim that this should be prohibited. It is possible because this is a type of violence. To illustrate, the player has to kick and punch until another player knockout. Therefore, the contestants could not avoid injuries, some had to stay in the hospital for up to 3 months, moreover, some of them died. Hence, we should support the way that people can hurt and kill each other even as it is just a sport. However, I would argue in favour of it should be not banned, seeing that this is a kind of career and this creates various benefits, for example, some people do this job for a living and they can earn a nice income. Furthermore, it is a traditional sport of Thailand which is my country, many tourists visit this nation to see Thai boxing, in other words, it is a part of tourism. Due to this, numerous amounts of money flow into the nation and the government can use that to develop the country. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that it is a bloody sport and it should be banned forever, I am of the opinion that we should maintain it as a reason that it is our culture and also it can make a large amount of money for our nation.