Nowadays most people spend less time in their homes. What are the causes of it? What are the effects on society and individuals?

It is true that most people are outside this era. The economic issue is the reason why this is the case, and this can be the cause of weak family relationships which lead to social problems. One of the most important reasons why most people nowadays spend less time in their accommodation is the economic issue in which they have to work hard to get more money. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed that 80% of employees in the industrial provinces such as Rayong, and Chonburi, tend to work 6 days a week with compulsory and also overtime each day at least 3 days a week. Having said that, economics plays a major role in staying less in the home of people. This issue can affect family relationships and lead to social problems eventually. This is because people have less time to spend together which can cause an understanding of each manner. For instance, it has been shown that a huge amount of children who had an addiction to drugs, committed crimes and were sent to the retention area came from families with economic issues. Parents do not have time to spend with their children and leave them alone at home. Therefore, addictive drugs and committing crimes at a young age can be the result of spending time with their parents. In conclusion, the economic issue is an important reason for spending less time in the homes of people nowadays, and this can affect family bonds which cause social problems.