These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The importance of leaving the place for the sake of a better future, where they were born, was always debatable and has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of leaving behind the birthplace for better education and work has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on society over the years. I agree that shifting from the born place has certain advantages, however, there are some disadvantages as well. This essay will elaborate on the two ideas and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why young people switch their birthplace to a developed area, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that developed cities have better services like education, health and infrastructure. Moreover, there are a lot of job opportunities by which they can excel in their life. For example, a study published by the University of Manchester revealed that 80 per cent of the cities of Pakistan are more developed and have facilities for education, health and other leisure amenities than villages. There are fewer resources available in non-urban areas like a shortage of hospitals, schools, universities and transportation. Moving towards the urban places and leaving the born residence, plays a vital role in becoming successful in life. On the other hand, approaches to deal with the problems of moving away from their hometown are numerous, but the most effective one is that government should make rules and regulations to provide better services and jobs to the villages so that youngsters do not leave their birthplace, which is not unattainable and impractical but comprehensive and feasible. Additionally, adults who leave their hometowns always miss their friends and their birth home. Moreover, they may leave their parents behind them. For instance, a study published by the University of Regina revealed that 70 per cent of the Canadian population lives in small towns and villages. In addition to this, they have provided better facilities like good roads, hospitals, and leisure centres to their citizens so they live in their hometowns. Providing better amenities to people, therefore, plays an imperative role in leading to people not switching their places to urban areas. In conclusion, there are better jobs and education in urban areas. Therefore, more and more adults are moving towards developed cities. Based on the above-mentioned facts, it can be concluded that the impact of leaving the birthplace is prominent, although solutions should be well handled.