Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Nowadays, the number of people sleeping rough is increasing all around the world. Even major cities are among the many places where homelessness is occurring the most. This problem is due to many causes, but also many measures could be taken to solve it. The two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay, before drawing a reasoned conclusion. First of all, this fact is caused by a number of reasons, but only a few are the main causes. Firstly, the pandemic issues we experienced in the last few years have significantly increased poverty in almost every country. Secondly, governments do bear not enough expenditure for ensuring a house for these people. Thus, this makes it clear that Covid-19 and the government’s business decisions are also responsible for this situation. As far as I’m concerned, there are multiple measures that could be taken but only some of these could be really effective. For instance, governments could work on the awareness of citizens about this fact, sensitize and encourage them to help in their own little. Thus, it becomes apparent that with the help of all,people great things can be achieved. To summarize, both the causes of this phenomenon and the measures that could solve it are many, but only a few are very efficacious. The root causes can be tackled with a simple strategy. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is recommended governments will invest more in their inhabitants sensitive in the near future.