Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?. Has this become a positive or negative development? Give a reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology has changed the way that people communicate with each other. While most people think that technology makes communication more convenient and fast, others think that it has a negative effect on building true relationships between people. In my opinion, I believe that technology brings positive effects more than negative for human society. I will illustrate my reasons in the below paragraph. On the one hand, technology changes our life in many ways, in our daily life, we can call or even make a video chat with our family or friends who not live with us. We can send and receive email, photos and documents immediately as well. Imagine the days without technology, people only can contact each other by letter. We easily to lost contact with our love ones. Technology makes the connection of humans easier, faster and more efficient. Take myself for example, despite that I immigrate to Australia 5 years ago and all my family members live in Taiwan, I can still talk to them anytime when I want. I can enjoy the beautiful moment and celebrate with my family with technology. On the other hand, with technology people can make contact without seeing each other face to face, so people do not need to see each other in real life. Because of that, many people lose their social skills. I saw that people sit in the same table but play on their own phones without talking in the restaurant many times. People may too focus on the virtual world but forget those people who live around them. In conclusion, technology makes our communication easier and more efficient. If we can use it appropriately, people will get huge advance from that.