In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why do you think it is the case? How should children or teenagers be punished for committing crimes?

These days, a constant increase in juvenile crimes becomes a serious issue around the world. The cause of this needs to be considered by societies. Many people also seek a way of resolving the problem. Both cause and solution will be detailed in the following paragraphs. First of all, poverty is a major reason why children commit crimes even though they recognize that their behavior eventually generates a negative effect. This is because their parents can not afford necessaries and meet the responsibility for the children. Poor students are more likely to be exposed to a situation where they urge to steal food and drinks in some places like grocery stores. As the world economy is now worsening, more and more families have been put in danger and the children also easily commit a variety of crimes. To deal with the problem, re-education programs could be one of the appropriate solutions for a increasing number of teenagers’ crimes. Many countries have seen them as an effective treatment for adult criminals since a long time ago. The programs include various courses such as law lectures, social guidance as well as ethical training. This can be applied to the young people needed to be educated, which might show a positive effect. They can be easier altered than the older people as they are still in the process of development. In conclusion, the cituation where the number of teenager criminals is surging should be solved as soon as possible.