Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Government is the supreme authority in the country and plays a significant role in craving the nation.A plethora of individuals consider that economic process is the imperative goal, however, an overwhelming majority of individuals believe that growth also plays a significant role in a country. This essay will discuss both viewpoints extensively in subsequent paragraphs with my opinion in conclusion. Commencing with the former viewpoint, every nation wants to strengthen its economy as it is the backbone of the country. To elaborate, the government wants that their industrial sector should be strong resulting which when their country faces any sort of uncertainty, the country would be able to still earn higher GDP. For instance, Japan has the strongest economy in the world as well as citizens in the nation earn higher salaries because it has a very strong industrial sector which supports it. On the other hand,Government should look forward to the wellness of there masses as it is not necessary that people with higher incomes have all happiness as there may be situations of inequalities in the country. Due to the traditional mindset, people have purses the wrong practice of inequality on the basis of gender, colour, age and so on. For example, In India still in a few,cornets the wrong practice of inequality among men and women is running. To conclude, the authority is focusing on boosting their economy to attain a better future, whereas, growth in other fields also plays a crucial role as to pursue equality in the country to attain a healthy environment. In my opinion, I would go with the former viewpoint as to live in this rapidly changing era the nation needs to progress with its economy to fulfil the needs of the citizens.