Some people think that children should be punished when they commit a crime. Some others think that their parents should be punished. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Children often commit crimes unconsciously due to the lack of knowledge about the country's law and without a purpose to harm somebody. Therefore, the question about punishment is debatable, as it is primarily against the offenders who aim to determine someone's well-being. Some people are confident that children should be punished, while others disagree and argue that parents. This essay will discuss both points of view. On the one hand, when a child commits a crime it is usually immoral action, which is easily recognisable and does not require significant and deep knowledge of the law. Hence, after a specific age, there is no problem identifying the particularly forbidden doings. Moreover, at schools in developed countries exists the introduction of court systems and offences. For instance, everyone knows the basic severe crimes such as murder or robbery and thus, youth should have the responsibility for their actions independently from their parents. Consequently, it is not impossible to try to avoid offences. On the other hand, it is an essential necessity to explain to the daughter or son which consequences will appear with the breaking of existing rules and why the government established them and it is an issue of the older to make the atmosphere forcing to adhere to the social order. For example, families with financial problems create circumstances for members to steal food, clothing and other goods, so it is inappropriate to blame the youngest for that. So the behaviour depends on the established family rules. In conclusion, there are considered to be various opinions on this problem. Nevertheless, from the provided arguments and examples I advocate the position that the responsibility should be on the parents because it is their goal to raise children properly.