Some students take a gap year after graduating from high school to work and/or travel. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

In today's modernized world, it has become a trend for young people to work or travel after completing their high school education. Having a gap year can bring many benefits. First of all, students can gain lots of experiences which can be gotten by just studying,they can broaden their horizons, meet and talk with people working or studying in different fields. Second, students can earn money that will be used for their education expenses. They will combine work and travel as working holidays. Doing this, they will make their own money. On the other hand, it can cause some opposite effects. It would be waste if students would not spend time efficiently. They can gradually forget the knowledge and it will be difficult to grasp the knowledge when they return to study. In conclusion, although a gap year has various demerits, it is still a good opportunity to experience something new.