People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and ilegal drugs, and at an early age, some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the cause and effects of widespread drug abuse by young people. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

all over the present societies, populations are used to taking drugs if they are ill. Although, today's youth are viewed as they try to take drugs in an illegal way, dramatically when they are still very young. Many sociologists say that parents and other members of the community are often considered a bad example,so they might be one of the causes of widespread drug abuse besides, the lack of aiming objectives and principles. This will surely affect the safety of the public and their future. Hence, parents have to be more responsible and the government have to put more restrictions on drug use. Firstly, one of the most critical causes of widespread drug abuse among youth is the bad example by their parent.When the father or mother is a drug addict their children usually have a great tendency to mimic them. In addition, when famous people who have a big influence on their followers who are mostly youngsters become drug abusers, Subsequently the absence of a good example in many youth's lives encourages them to go in the wrong way. secondly, the spread of this behaviour among youngsters will lead to an increase in the rate of crimes such as robberies, burglaries and rapes. Subsequently, the community will not be safe and people will not be able to work for the good of society. finally, More restrictions on drug use should be applied and government should put more close observation on families and parents. Radio and tv campaigns encourage youth to be responsible and to be a good example for others. In conclusion, Today's youth are experiencing the use of drugs in an illegal way due to the absence of good examples like their parent or members of society and this will harm the safety of the community and its future,so the government should put more restrictions and harsh punishments for drug abuse to solve the problem.