Nowadays, distance learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as taken at a college or university in person. To what extend you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology and improved speed internet connection, online studies programs have been popular. However, others believed that this platform is not sustainable, and the conventional method is still the recommended one. In my opinion, whilst some of the advantages of attending classes in schools cannot be replaced by the virtual option, therefore, this should not be disregarded completely. Having courses that hold in physical would mainly help the learners to improve their communication and interpersonal skills. Interacting with different teachers and classmates is a healthy way of learning, and at the same time building up self-confidence. For example, for a pupil who is introverted and exposed to a group discussion, this would be a good tool to practise their social communication skills and to have confidence in speaking to people. Another point to consider in doing lessons via classroom is that scholars will increase their chance of getting their academic performance better and developing an active life as well. In other words, the in-person class session enhanced attention and as a result sharpens memory which is the contributing factor to excelling in their study. Finally, online education has made so much difference to a lot of undergraduates. The flexibility and more free time are the undeniable factors that almost everyone agrees to this platform. When attending e-learning allows far more autonomy in deciding your own schedule and this would mean they can study at their own convenience. Furthermore, remote education means reduced costs for there is no need to pay such as school buses, uniforms, miscellaneous fees etc. This would help to save essentially or cut expenses, especially for parents who are struggling financially. In conclusion, whilst both options are still available and viable, people should weigh and take extra careful thinking according to their practical preference and capacity in deciding their education platform.