In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

It is true that some countries encourage their young people so to engage in some work or trips for a year between the end of secondary school and the start of college studies. Above other advantages such as relaxation of intellect and widening of knowledge, there are also some disadvantages such as distraction and money minded To begin with, when young individuals travel or work a year after rounding up their secondary education before beginning their tertiary education there are advantages attached to it such as relaxation of the brain. Travelling is one of the means by which individuals tend to ease of stress acquired during school hours, by travelling students deviate their minds and brain from the stress of reading and cracking of brain and making it feel relaxed and filling it with beautiful pictures, building that is been seen during the course of the journey. Also by working they tend to broaden their knowledge and put into practice what is been thought in and outside school On the other hand, there are some disadvantages attached to this such as being detached from school. For example, when is student ventures into a business or starts travelling and making money out of it, he or she will not want to return back to school because of the monetary gain that is attached to the work or the travel making the person lose focus in school and not wanting to return to further. In conclusion, in as much as this one-year break is necessary as it aids and relaxes the brain, there's every possibility that these young ones may not return back to the higher institution after enjoying the work or travel.