In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to this.

It is believe of some people that the secondary school leaving should get involve in activities or to travel for a year before getting admission into higher institution, I will be looking into the merit and demerit of this action in this essay which example and conclusion shall be drawn. To begin with, it is crystal clear that the adolescent period is a very fragile period. This period is when the young have different group of peers, I strongly believe this period of a year should be used judiciously as a free hand could be tempted to be involved in different task, most especially when they are not under supervision. But if occupy with activities, it safe the time from band gang, moreover, the type of planning studied may also be learn prior the admission to higher institution. In addition, the work gotten might have a good paid which will help to relieve the parent in footing for the planned academy. Not only that but working before admission can even help to create different opportunities. Moreover,it gives more experience. Examples of this is a cousin who work before getting admission into higher institution that was able to deliver the work diligently, after completing the education he was able to get free slot to work because he has was known in the company for his ability to work diligently. On the other hand, looking unto demerit aspect of working before gaining entrance into higher institution programme is, inability to focus on the study as little money earning might distract undetermined people. In conclusion, it pay most to work before getting admission into the higher institution as it allow experience and permit individual for easy footing of expenses in the study.