In some countries, young people are encouraged to look or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Some countries do support youths to go for vacation after graduation from secondary school in order to help them ease the stress of school. This has advantages and disadvantages on them. Youths can choose to travel after graduation from secondary school to visit family and friends, this will help the individual learn new things about life, during the vacation, the individual might try to work in order to gather money within that one year and also process his or her admission into the university, by so doing the little job will make the individual save enough money and it will also help the individual to appreciate the parents. When the individual chooses to visit family, the kind of job those people the individual visited can also open his eyes to choose carrier in the university, going for excursion will open the individual eyes to appreciate nature more. The disadvantages can be that the individual exposure to money via working will make him or her loose interest in furthering their education because they now work and can buy anything they want with money, money making exposes the individual to life enjoyments. Also travelling can make the individual meet new friends that will introduce him or her to bad habit like smoking, drinking alcoholic substances and there by making the individual loose interest in going to the university. In conclusion,travelling after secondary is really nice, working after secondary is also good. The individual needs to be sensitive in order not to allow the disadvantages affect him or her.