Some people believe that a person’s intelligence is inherited from the parents, while others believe that their environment is the main factor. Discuss these views. Which factor do you think is mostly responsible for intelligence?

It is often argued that some personal qualities are given from parents’ genes, whilst others claim that our circle of communication and real-life models are the core factor for human intelligence. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and explain why I completely agree with the second statement. Firstly, there are beliefs that a person’s intellect comes from ancestors through genes. Generally, a majority of great musicians and poems inherited their talents from their fathers, grandmother or other close relatives. For instance, Mozart’s father was a gifted violin player as well, which engaged his son in music. Moreover, it is clear that it was inherited naturally, making Mozart a world-known musician. On the other hand, another part of the community is confident that surrounding is the main reason, myself included. Mostly, a person’s intellect and life goals are appeared depending on their friends, family and factors which happen. Furthermore, education is also vital when it comes to intelligence, which may be unaffordable for everyone due to their financial situation. As an example, researchers from Aberdeen Universities proved that the majority of successful scientists and businessmen had high education being surrounded by clever and genius people. Hence, it is more logical to become an intelligent human surrounded by a well-minded and motivated society. To conclude, intelligence is unique, however, it might be not also inherited from God-gifted relatives, but also developed and affected by the circle of communication. As talents are respected in every society, it does not matter how they appeared, but is significant that people notice this fact and try to improve it respectively.