Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Although some people choose to live in a house, others believe living in an apartment has much more benefits. This essay will argue that the advantages of living in a house outweigh the disadvantages. One of the main advantages is having the chance to have a backyard. For all the people who like having a garden, planting flowers and having the feeling of being in contact with nature, backyards are really important. Also having that space of open air in your house, allows you to invite friends and relatives to a barbecue, or for the lovers of bone fires, makes it possible to have a place for a fire pit. A good example is the house where I use to live, it has a huge backyard where my partner and I use to enjoy spending the whole arvo with friends, having some drinks around the fire pit. Furthermore, living in a house allows you to have more privacy rather than in an apartment. People who live in apartments have to deal with their neighbours really often, while if you live in a house you barely see your neighbours. However, houses usually demand more time and money for maintenance. So for people with a low income would be a bad choice for a house. For instance, living in an apartment you only have to pay for the electricity while living in a house means you have to pay for electricity and water. In conclusion, although living in an apartment is cheaper it doesn’t give you the privacy and the green space a house can provide.