Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In recent times, tourism has increased, in places that are not suitable for human beings such as scorching hot deserts and chilly southern polar places. Although is helpful for scientists to discover new areas and gain new experiences, it may be harmful to their life due to unknown threats in addition to that, wild creatures might be impacted. The advantage for the scientific community is to unearth the unknowns. Which may lead to important discoveries for human beings. For example, the discovery of unknown minerals can be useful for renewable energy storage instead of lithium. It not only helps save humankind also beneficial for mother nature. Furthermore, for some people, it could act as an adventure experience that is walking around woods, dense jungles and clean waterfalls. It will give an astonishing feeling for a lifetime. On the other hand, there could be possible accidents as wild animals may attack and it would be life-threatening in those places. For instance, walking in a dense jungle may attach poisonous snakes which is a horrendous experience. The weather is unpredictable to handle. In extreme cases, people might get lost and cannot contact because of mobile network issues. Moreover, another negative impact is on wild animals as well. some tourists may throw away trash or litter around such as plastic covers and processed food. It may impact the health of animals because they may eat plastic or processed food consumed by insects. In conclusion, even though, there are benefits for crucial innovation or lifetime experience, still it may have extreme situations, which trouble humans and local living creatures.