Many things that used to be done in home by hands are now being done by machines . Does it bring more advantages or disadvantages ?

Technological inventions have transformed the execution of household chores. Earlier every task like cleaning, washing clothes and utensils were performed by hand; however, now there are machines for everything. In my opinion, these types of equipment have surely benefited society as they save a lot of time, considering how busy people are today. The major advantage of such inventions is that they are time -saving. Nowadays, every individual is occupied with chasing their dreams which leaves them with limited time for household chores. The home appliances like washing machines, vacuum cleaners and dishwashers have helped folks in managing their homes along with their professional lives. For instance, my mother used to do everything on her own even after coming back from her job but today, I have the privilege, and it has made my life easier. When I am home from my work, I get time to spend with my kids while my dishwasher is washing the dinner dishes. This quality time will be highly beneficial for me as well as my kids as it will help us to bond. Therefore, these technologies have indirectly helped families connect and rejuvenate. Despite these advantages, there are a few disadvantages as well. Some of the appliances emit radiation which is not good for the environment. Also, the work performed by hand can never be compared with that of gadgets. Handwork will always outshine. For example, utensils cleaned by hand will always be more hygienic than machine ones. Additionally, these devices are expensive and can be heavy on our pockets. To conclude, I strongly opine that there are more advantages than disadvantages of the inventions of home equipment as discussed in the aforementioned statements. The development has made life easier and helped people to have healthy minds and relationships. By choosing the right devices that are eco-friendly, the disadvantages can be reduced.