In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Regarding the technological era, it is predicted that online sources of news are preferred to traditional ways. I totally disagree with the given statement, due to the fact that almost all people do not have access to high-speed internet and smart devices as well. In addition, there are some traditional residents that prefer to read news on a real paper instead of on a screen. This essay intends to express my justification. Although throughout the world people are using electronic devices such as smartphones, significant parts of them are deprived of the internet. As a result, one of the major ways to be aware of news for them is a newspaper. As a vivid example, in poor countries, the government does not afford to supply online services. Consequently, there is not any opportunity to spread the news through the internet among folks. In spite of satisfying access to the internet and related instruments, a particular generation prefers to read real papers such as newspapers and books. In other words, they are not able to create a sensible band with abstract methods. Elderly generations, for instance, are more comfortable with a book than an eBook. If they have a chance to select a way to read the news, they will pick the newspaper. To sum up, while the use of online services has become widespread, I do not estimate that newspapers and books are destroyed. Firstly because of the lack of the internet in some regions, and secondly exist the traditional people.