Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

In the modern world, recycling is a well-discussed topic. some individuals think that it is better to push people to be greener by acting based on governmental legislation. It seems that it is not the only way to increase recycling due to some facts which I will explain in this essay. It is fair to say that, individuals should try their best to recycle waste due to environmental issues and there are many ways to solve this problem, not just a way to make people responsible by- laws which the government determined. For example, if citizens were pushed by global campaigns, they would be motivated to recycle more than what they used to. An example can be seen in developing countries, their governments have determined superb street campaigns and people gather around to make their environment more green. It means households will be more aware of how to separate their waste and be more effective in this project. The second way would be awareness, if the government determined some budgets for courses and books to make people aware of recycling and the environment, they would be responsible for all their waste. For example, broadcasting some books about the global warming caused by increasing human waste leads to changing people ’s lifestyles. They would not use single-use plastics and artificial fertilizers for food and farming. However, government laws can be useful in some areas. For example, Iranian people avoid increasing their waste if they are forced to pay some cash fines. So it is one of the suitable laws for recycling more day by day. But there are many ways that are so imperative instead of determining laws. To conclude, there are many imperative ways for pushing individuals to recycle their home wastes, and also government laws would be useful to overcome these problems.