Fast food has been adopted by almost all developed countries to date and has become a popular meal option. Health experts worry this could be a problem, while other believe this is a positive trend. How do you feel about this issue? Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, society is highly indulged in unhealthy food habits. Who does not enjoy a convenient and affordable meal which has good taste too? People especially young generations have started consuming junk items on a daily basis due to their easy availability and affordability. While doctors are claiming it to be dangerous, many others are supporting the trend. In my opinion, however, these foods can satisfy for a short duration but can prove to be very harmful in the long run. Foremost, no one can deny the fact that fast food is cooked with many unhealthy ingredients like oil and refined flour which causes many health issues. The vendors add cheese, oil and spices in large quantities in order to make it tasty. For example, obesity and diseases like sugar and hypertension are all the outcomes of unhealthy eating choices. Furthermore, hygiene is a big concern here. Even though the major restaurants and cafes are inspected by the governments but the small stalls are not calculated in terms of hygiene and the ingredients that are being used. Therefore, one does not know what are they eating and are completely taking their body for granted. The possible solutions to the problem can be mindful eating and staying healthy. For instance, with regular exercise and a balanced diet, one can minimise the effects of unhealthy eating habits. Walking, hitting the gym and running regularly have proved to cure many diseases. Also, the governments can make strict laws and orders for the vendors to use healthy alternatives in the recipes and have clean surroundings. To conclude, I stand firm in my opinion that the fast food industry is concerning as it is only considering business and health is being ignored altogether. Nonetheless, with proper measures from the government and mindful choices by the public, the effects can be minimised.