In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Teenagers are forbidden from roaming around the city after zero hours in some regions of the United States. Although they are allowed to outdoors with a supervision of a mature, it is still dangerous for them considering today’s society. From my point of view, I completely agree with this action taken by the authorities as it is dangerous for young adults to stay outside late. Some more reasons will be stated below in the essay. The most compelling reason for holding to my view is that the crime rate has been rising rapidly. One clear example is the increasing section for crime reports in the local newspapers. Parents are concerned about the well-being of their children since youngsters are easily affected by a negative influence. By wandering around at night, there are always chances of getting themselves into illegal actions and bad habits like drug cases as a consequence. Another reason for my position is the safety of the youngsters. For example, it is common in many countries, not only in the US, that some teenagers tend to rebel at some point in their life, and elders may find it difficult to control their activities and time. Therefore, having local restrictions can help them to guide their teens and keep them safe at home. A final reason in support of my thought is that wildlife is often observed to disturb the livelihoods in several districts of America. To illustrate, leopards and bears were reported in a few locations hunting for food and tried attacking pet animals and children. Thus, guardians should avoid letting young people go out alone after midnight in order to be out of harm’s way. In conclusion, I fully support the idea of imposing a curfew for youths as it is a beneficial and secure approach to prevent them from various unfavourable routes. Hence, young adults are vulnerable and less likely to understand the difference between good and bad, it is best to be accompanied by guardians while staying late outside.