In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

As per recent news, some of the places in the US applied a curfew or restrictions and one of the impositions is adolescents are not allowed to roam freely outside by themselves at night after a particular time. Although they can go out with grown-up people. In my opinion, it is an absolutely necessary step, as young people will not be able to handle unforeseen circumstances that may arise, in addition to that, they may be misguided and may become part of a criminal act unknowingly. The primary reason, which I could foresee is,youngsters may not be able to manage potential or real danger. They may fail to identify horrendous unexpected situations. It may lead to a potential threat to their life. For example, a stone-pelting mob run towards teenagers and then instead of hiding or calling the police. Young may react to those people and indulge with them and end up hurting their life, in some rare cases it may lead to death. Moreover, the probability of happening these incidents at late night is high. Furthermore, in some cases teenagers may get involved in criminal activity unintentionally, such as a person may contact them for handover packet to another person waiting at a different place, which eventually leads to disaster either by carrying a bomb, cash or drugs and may get caught which may lead to entire life gets spoiled. This will not only suffer teenagers but also their whole family financially as well as socially. In conclusion, in my opinion, restricting adolescent's movement at night should be mandatory and fair to avert the consequences which will impact everyone in their family, because teenager's less knowledge or experience which leads to either attract a crime or failure to respond to these horrific instances.