In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industries and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this ?

In most under-developed nations, there exist the problem of rampant pollution which over the years, has taken its toll on our environment. The only way to partially alleviate this negatively escalating situation is to educate the population about the despondent situation that we as well as our future generation may face. The drastic fall in the quality of air and water, from both industries and individuals, affects the habitat in such a way that it will affect both, the current generation as well as the future generation. The major reason being the excessive and uncontrolled contamination of water bodies as well as the exploitation of exhaustible resources such as petrol and diesel. To explain this with a clearer example, many major cities in India are polluted to such an extent that people cannot leave their houses without covering their mouth and nose. In an effort to overcome this problem, the population has to be taught to refrain from the callous and pervicacious attitude through campaigns and education from a very small age. To prevent air pollution by vehicles, people must be educated to regularly check their vehicles for pollution. Also, children must be taught about the importance of the environment at an elementary level. For instance, most countries advertise the harmful effects of pollution through commercials and street banners, which has proven to be very effective. To conclude what has been said above, educating the community can help to level off the declining quality of air and water. This will ensure that the future generation will not have to suffer due to our negligence towards the environment