Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution and what effect does this have an animal life and human society.

People who is taking an action to protect the environment are concerning pollution of rivers, lakes and seas which is a major problem. There are huge impacts of water pollution on animal life and human society. This essay will discuss the possible causes and its effects which can easily damage different species in the long-term. Consumption of fossil fuels leads to water pollution which affects the living areas of predators and their preys. For instance, usage of oil or diessel may poisons the food resources of fishes. However, lots of individuals continue using fossil fuels as an energy resource. As a result, many species have become an obsolete and others have been in danger. Decreased amount of the fish population also leads to increase in market prices all around the world. People who want to eat balanced diet have been affected due to overprices, and they have been struggling to nourish their families. On the other hand, many individuals don't hesitate to recycle their plastic wastes which has resulted in ocean pollution over time.These plastic wastes break down into plastic molecules, and digested by animals which can disorganize the DNA. Plastic wastes not only limit human lifespan, but also it affects water creatures' expected life. It is true that thirty years later people will spend hundreds of dollar for a kilogram of tuna because their population will be nearly depleted. In conclusion, the pollution of the water environment is a serious issue for community who wants to protect the environment and nature. Consumption of fossil fuels and plastic wastes usage lead to water pollution, and affect different species' expected lifespan.