Some people say it is not possible to be happy without money, while others think that money does not guarantee happiness. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the increasing competition for survival, the requirement to earn more money to lead a luxurious life has become a necessity. People now believe that the more money they have, the happier their lives will be. However, there are still some people who believe only money cannot assure that one can lead a happy life. I will discuss both these views and will provide my own opinion. In these modern times, money has become the main ingredient for the recipe for a fulfilling and satisfied life. People are running towards earning more money as they believe money is the solution to every problem. For example, some people are of the opinion that joining lavish clubs and living in big mansions is necessary for a happy life. People depend on technology for their daily schedules and as we all know, technology is not cheap. Living a life with enough money brings a sense of satisfaction to people that they can tackle all financial problems head-on. On the contrary, there are few people who think that having enough money for survival is necessary, but it cannot guarantee that one will lead a happy life. As long as people are running after money, they are not taking out time to take a pause and actually live. People are forgetting that life is about living and not just earning money. Small activities like cooking food with family and taking leisure walks with loved ones are a few examples that give the actual satisfaction in life. Money can buy a video game, but not someone to play it with. To conclude, people want to earn more money to have a fulfilling life. But in my opinion, money is not necessary to lead a happy life. Happiness is already around us, we just need to stop and start feeling it with our family and friends.