More and more people are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Therefore, there is no need to print books, magazines and newspapers on paper. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, using laptops and electronic items to obtain information is a common phenomenon. From my perspective, it seems convincing since publication industries should not be disregarded, although these man-maid products are placed in a dominant position in individual life. To begin with, those in favour of utilizing laptops and other electronic products argue some beneficial aspects. Firstly, these devices enable the public to save some of the natural resource exhaustion, such as wood. Since manufacturing various papers usually require a great amount of timberwork, significant deforestation in the environment could result in the distinction of wildlife species. Moreover, a wide range of methods for acquiring knowledge can be installed in one device as long as provided enough storage space on it. Whereas most papers for publication purposes are dealt with a certain type of written forms thus, which requests a substantial amount of physical work carrying every single material to grasp the information (people particularly look for). On the other hand, there are some persuasive reasons to support why publication industries should be maintained. First of all, the pursuit of the latest online reading method could have negative impacts on people’s health. In spite of advancements in technology for electronic industries, all the monitors with electromagnetic waves can severely damage people’s eyesight and it is specifically observed in young generations and elderly people, who have sensitive and vulnerable eve conditions. Besides, one of the major symptoms of this injury is the deterioration of a cancer tumour. Secondly, some inaccurate information is frequently found on the internet site, approved papers need to be generated including social issues and current affairs. As these publications are edited with strict censorship on a regular term, people can always get up-to-date correct information from them. In conclusion, I strongly insist that printing books, magazines and newspapers should not be ignored because of its numerous benefits on health issues and information accuracy.