Nowadays, many parents send their children to boarding schools . Why is it so? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is true that there is an increasing number of children who are sent to boarding schools by their parents.There are several reasons for this, and I consider it to be a favourable development. There are two contributing factors to why parents send their children to boarding schools because of the following reasons. The main reason is parents think that students should become self-dependent when they are sent to these schools. For example, If a student is staying away from his/ her parents he/ she becomes more mature as compared to the students who are living with their parents. They can easily judge society and be more confident enough to tackle any kind of situation. The second reason is that they gain more skills such as cognitive skills, communication skills and so on. These students know more about how to talk to people and how to help others in bad situations and they are more likely to understand the situations of others because they become more and more mature towards it. However, in my,view children should send to boarding schools for their development of mind and to gain more and more experience from others. As it helps them to enhance their personality and they become self-disciplined. For instance, the children living in boarding schools are more punctual towards their work and they do each and every work on time because in those schools the teachers are more focused towards punctuality and they also teach their students to live in an organised manner. In conclusion, there are several reasons why parents send their children to boarding schools, and I believe that it is a positive trend.