In the future more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

In the future some people will opt to spend their vacation in their home country rather than visiting abroad. I disagree with this statement. I hold this opinion because many people travel to experience and explore the cultural heritage of other countries. Furthermore, nowadays the cost of transportation is cheaper than before. Few people travel to foreign countries to discover their customs and historical legacy. in other words, people travel to gain knowledge of new religions, cuisines, people and places. This not only expands their horizons but also teaches them different features about that place. For example, according to a recent survey by a travel blog, almost 35% of individuals travel to understand the cultural differences between places and try out various local foods. Therefore, people will enjoy the charm of exotic places. On the other hand, recently there are many affordable tour options available. There are several airlines that promote below-the-usual-cost flight tickets to customers, if they book tickets 2-3 months in advance. On top of that, currently travellers conveniently access local information with the help of Internet. For example, by using the Google Maps app anybody can get guidance for local transportation options. In addition to this, they can make a hotel reservation or inquiry about information through online websites. Consequently, tourists will visit foreign countries with more confidence. Based on the above explanation, I affirm my disagreement that in the upcoming time people will prefer to have their vacation overseas rather than domestic places because they get opportunities to experience different cultures with the pocket-friendly cost of investments