Many people belive that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. what are these problems and how could they be reduced ?

Films can be the determinant of the way of humans behaviour in society. To be more precise, individuals copy some actions of their favourite characters. Therefore, a big share of people supposes that depicted violence leads to severe social problems. This essay will discuss problems associated with this issue and propose some solutions. To begin with, the selection of a violent person from a movie as a role model causes a negative shift in consciousness towards aggressive doings and an unpleasant attitude to the whole environment. For example, there is a handsome actor in the film "American Psycho", who had the main role of a killer with psychological problems, but the female audience considered him as a beautiful man without respect to the state of his mind. Hence, they will seek someone similar in real life not paying attention to the danger and as a solution, it is essential to analyse all aspects of the personality of a particular character to avoid possible illusions. Furthermore, trillers gain popularity among the younger generation influencing their games and interests. For instance, many of them do not even regard murder as a problem after the movie of this genre. Consequently, aggressive behaviour is observed towards family members or friends and this increases a need for more strict control from the government, in fact, children should not be allowed to go to the cinema to trillers under they reached a particular age. Apart from this, it should be supported by their parents forbidding them to see violent scenes on the home TV. In conclusion, it is a huge problem having an impact on the peace of the society. Moreover, some measures are needed to be done, such as deep analysis, government restrictions and parents' control.