Some governments are increasing the price of cigarettes to reduce consumption of it. What do you think?

To begin with, a critical measure that should be taken is to lower the cost of cigarettes. This would reduce the financial burden on smokers and alleviate their social pressure. In this essay, I will elaborate on my perspective. The concept of freedom is undeniably crucial for every individual, but it is evident that cigarettes are hazardous. Therefore, we must find alternative ways to quit smoking rather than simply resort to increasing prices. As we all know, smokers tend to affect many health problems. Their facial skin is usually dry, and they have higher rates of heart disease. Government should share many advertisements about the harmful of cigarettes. The dangers of smoking should be taught in schools. However, If cigarette prices increase, smokers might find different ways. Maybe the usage of drugs or alcohol can rise. Smokers have the ability to steal money to smoke. From my perspective, the way to stop substance abuse is to provide information. As previously stated, it is important for the government to educate individuals on the hazards of smoking. One potential solution could be to incentivize non- smokers through monetary rewards or additional vacation time from companies. However, I strongly believe that the cost of cigarettes should not be raised. To sum up, it is common knowledge that smoke poses a significant threat to our health. It is highly recommended that individuals quit smoking. However, coercion should never be used, and everyone should be offered support. It is my strong belief that the use of smoke will come to an end at the earliest opportunity.