Some people think that young criminals should receive the same punishments as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some people that equal punishments ought to be executed criminals regardless of their age. I mostly disagree with this suggestion because the young do not be aware of crimes and penalties as the old do and they have more tendencies to do failure due to their age. Firstly, most of young people do not know and recognize about crimes and their sentences. They may do some improper actions without conscious and knowing to be blamed. For example, they may be used in smuggling due to their affectionate or they may be blamed in a car crash owing to their distracting riding on a bike. Hence, they are often innocent or be unaware in crime incidents because they are not noticed about laws and criminal actions. Thus, they should not be evaluated as same as adults in the courts. Secondly, the young are prone to commit flaws as much as the old. Due to their youth energy, they do not recognize issues in their actions and they do not foresee their wrongdoings’ responsibilities which correspond in the law terminology. To illustrate that, many young people do not avoid to using drugs at least one time in order to prove their feat to their friends. In addition, they do not fear to be in fight with groups to show their loyalty to their neighbours. Unfortunately, these examples are counted as crimes and they may be imprisoned. Looking their cases in terms of their age and experience, they reserve several chances in their lives. Thus, they should be privileged in the laws. In conclusion, causes and examples can be multiplied with this suggestion. Although some riot acts may be behaved like as adults in the courts such as terrorist actions and involving massacres, in my opinion, young people’s crimes ought to be assessed differently than adults due to their age and low awareness about the crimes. 55 dk