More and more plastic is polluting cities, countryside and oceans. What are the problems caused by plastic waste? What measures should be taken to solve it?’

Increasing plastic pollution is becoming one of the main problems in the earth’s living circle. As a result, this pollution is harmful to all the creatures on the earth. I personally think that this problem can be mostly curbed by working hard from both specific policies and individuals. To begin with, a rising number of waste made of plastic is a catastrophe for our biosphere. Various species get injured by consuming plastic molecules or even plastic itself. It is because wild lives don’t recognize this artificial product. They will devour it with their food. Moreover, since it is always very hard for plastic to decompose naturally, the natural environment is polluted. For example, a plastic bag can exist for hundreds or even thousands of years without human interference/ in natural decomposition conditions. This causes our land to be covered by plastic waste. Decreasing area of arable land can be occupied by either humans or animals. There are many measures that can be taken in order to improve this situation. First of all, governments and politicians can enact strict laws to prohibit the use of plastic products. Furthermore, citizens can decrease the usage of single-use products, which means consumers should use more reusable shopping bags and renewable alternatives while they do shopping or choose their daily products. Meanwhile, customs should wisely of dispose the waste. Classification of trash can help the degradation of toxic products. To summarize, the rising number of plastic waste exerts many negative impacts on our planet, not only towards living creatures but also on the entire environment. I think they could solve this by the tight cooperation of both the authorities and individuals.