Details of politicians’ private lives should not be published in newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many arguments show that politicians’ personal information should be confidential instead of releasing it on social media. This essay strongly agrees with this suggestion because publishing these details could be harmful to their lives, and might infringe on basic human rights. First and foremost, publishing political people ’s private lives could negatively affect their lives. It means that these people can get problems with their mental and physical health if their haters know their address or personal details, and it will be more serious if the journalists try to chase them while they are driving, which could lead to a crash or accident. For example, Princess Diana in England passed away in a crash while she was trying to escape the group of journalists who were chasing her to take her picture and seek information about her personal life. Furthermore, it also infringes on the basic human rights that everyone has as a human. This is because they have the rights to be protected and the right to keep their details. Thus, the disclosure of their privacy in newspapers without their agreement can influence their human rights. For instance, many Vietnamese politicians cannot have their freedom whenever they hang out with their family because people will come to take a photo or record them, which could make them feel uncomfortable and unsafe. Some politicians in this country always have bodyguards following them to protect them because some overexcited people could harm their safety and their family. In conclusion, some people would like to keep political people ’s personal lives a secret rather than showing them on social media. This can protect the government's people ’s lives and ensure that they have human rights like other people.