Some people believe that entertainers are more important than scientists in today’s world. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, there have been tremendous developments in the fields of science and technology. All the inventions, innovations, and discoveries made by researchers and scientists make our lives easy as well as comfortable. Despite this, some people opine that nowadays, entertainers are more significant than scientists. I agree with them, and this essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. Certainly, various advancements in the area of medicine has benefitted mankind to a large extent. However, there goes a saying that “Laughter is the best medicine.” So, the state of happiness acts as a remedy for ailments because it helps them to stay positive and face their problems bravely. For instance, there are many cases wherein individuals have got cured by joining laughter clubs or by watching entertainment shows on television. Thus, entertainers influence people’s lives and motivate them exorbitantly, thereby acting as a booster in order to resolve their sufferings. Moreover, these days, a lot of personnel have hectic schedules and hence do not spend much time with their family and friends. Due to this lifestyle, they suffer from various physical and mental health issues like loneliness, depression, etc. By watching entertainers and influencers on television and social media sites, they feel rejuvenated and revived. For example, there are many real-life scenarios wherein individuals have gotten out of such problems just by listening to their favourite entertainer’s speeches. Therefore, science medication does help people, but in current times, entertainers are necessary to feel refreshed. To conclude, in present times, even though science has developed to a large extent, such that it has a cure to most of human problems, it cannot replace entertainers who bring happiness into our lives, which is the best remedy to our issues. Hence, entertainers are more important than scientists in today’s world.