In some countries, paying for things using mobile phone(cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages

Technology has made it easier for people to buy and sell using their mobile apps and this seems to be adopted in most countries, I believe this is a welcome development and its advantage far outweighs the disadvantages as we will discuss further. On the one hand, Online payment portals made goods/services easily accessible. Firstly it gives us access to pay for anything from anywhere in the world without having to bother about sourcing for currency and how much will get to its destination. For instance, someone in Canada can pay for an item in Australia with ease. Secondly, It reduces the level in which individuals seek to possess cash subsequently reducing theft, because the fewer people with cash,thieves won't have the option of stealing and robbing people's belongings on the road. On the other hand, Bank apps on phones have increased online theft. Firstly, in a case where a misplaced phone enters the hands of a fraudster, He/she can easily use the cellphone to make payments for items bought or rather transfer funds out. In conclusion, Though there are some demerits to using phone apps, I believe with proper policies in place for example phone passwords, and strong protection for apps like codes etc, The merits of using these platforms will be more beneficial.