Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is that? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, rapid population growth cause a big issues about traffic jams. Some people argue that the government should invest in public transportation such as building train and subway lines. However, others think that the authorities better invest in road enlargement. On the one hand, there are variety of reasons to support of the idea that government must invest in the construction of railroads and underground tunnels in order to address the issue of traffic congestion. First and importantly, by cutting down on the quantity of fuel used, public transportation may avoid environmental damage. Less fuel burned means better air quality for cities that integrate public transit Furthermore, fast-moving modes of public transit, such trains and subways, allow for time and cost savings for those who are short of time. In this way, traffic congestion could be reduced. Although it is difficult to encourage people using public transportation, it would help in increasing nation revenue and saving our time. On the other hand, there are also some reasons why extension roads can diminish traffic jams. Admittedly, on small streets, where traffic cannot move freely, it frequently causes traffic problems. Furthermore, people are able to use this method for reaching their destination as quickly as possible, but by constructing new road, people would incline towards to using more traffic, it will cause pollution and accident. In conclusion, we can state that investing in public transit or extending roadways both have their pros and cons. According to me, I would prefer encouraging people to use public transportation so the goverment should allocate fund to build train system, including high-speed trains rather than expanding roads.