Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have talent for.Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation.

It is believed by some individuals that many engaged in the job that they dislike or have flair for. This essay will discuss the reasons for this,and it outcomes in detail. There are two major reasons people do the work that they do not like in life. Firstly, lack of educational knowledge to fit into their dream jobs.When an individual is unable to go to through academic training that is supposed to equip and build him due to lack of financial support or limited educational institution, such individual will be left with the option is taking up any available job in other to survive in life. Secondly,parental influence on the course of their children can make people to do the work that they hate.Some parents failed to give their children the opportunity to chose what they want to become in the future.They force their little ones to chose and study what they have interest in, against the wishes of their children. This may eventually cause such individual to take up the job he does not have passion for just to satisfy his parents. For example,an individual who is a medical practitioner working as a Doctor not because of his interest in caring for the sick but because he wants to follow his parents instruction. There are two major implications of this trend.First and foremost, it makes an individual to be less productive at work.When a person is doing what he does not like,there will be contribution with little effort in the job and this may lead to low job output. In addition, lack of sense of fulfilment is another effect of not doing ones dream job.When an individual take up a job he does not like through out his life time,he will feel he has bot been fulfill in life. This may lead to lack of self-actualization ans such individual may see himself as a failure. For instance,some who retired as a lawyer instead of teacher may not be happy about about how he spent his life. In conclusion, people do the jobs they don't have interest in because they don't have access to educational training and due to parental influence.The impacts of these are low productivity at work and lack of sense of fulfilment in life.These consequences may affect other aspects of people's lives negatively. Therefore parents should allow their children to study what they want and the government should provide education that will be easily accessible and available to everyone