Today in many countries, in order to find work people have to move away from their friends and family. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that in some countries in order to get a job, one has to separate from their loved ones. I believe that the drawback of this trend outweighs the advantages. On the one hand, leaving one's family and friends can cause loneliness which could lead to depression. For example, stress and workload from the newfound work can be overwhelming and wouldn't be able to cope. Furthermore, a migrant will feel isolated because of his new environment and work as he will have to get used to the new place and make new friends. For instance,an introvert getting to know people can be quite difficult as it involves studying their lifestyles and their ways of life. On the other hand, this can be of great benefit as such an individual will be open to many work opportunities which will make life easier. For example, he will have the chance to do any job of his choice and ignore the others Also, such a person will know more about various activities such as the use of the internet and handling of workshop machines which helps to increase cognitive skills. In conclusion, migrants in search of jobs tend to develop some mental health issues such as depression caused by isolation. While its benefits include learning to apply new skills and a plethora of opportunities which could lead to a good life.