In some countries, more and more adults choose to continue to live with their parents after they graduate and have found jobs. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

To begin, nowadays in some countries, more adults tend to live with their parents even after graduation or finding a suitable job. According to my point of view, I believe that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantage due to various reasons. First and foremost, the children can live some more time with their parents before moving out after marriage or starting their own families. Furthermore, this provides the opportunity to look after our sick parents and make them happy and satisfied. For instance, In Sri Lanka, almost all the people live with their families until they get married which I personally believe as a positive trend to strengthen their bonds with their loved ones. Additionally, as a result of living with the families, the children will no longer need to worry and think about paying a huge amount of money on house rent or utility bills. Moreover, they can save a lot from their salaries and invest them in their future such as buying a house or a car. For example, some may prefer to live with their old parents rather than have an independent life separately. Also, some kids are family-oriented so, they find that it is easy to spend a few more years with them. To conclude, I believe that adult children choose to live with their parents even after their graduation or starting a job. Also, this could have both positive and negative impacts due to various reasons. But, the advantages of doing so outweigh the disadvantages.